Lana's Book Buzz

Books, Author Interviews, Reviews and More!

Interview with Alexandra Warren Author of Accidental Arrangements

I’m back after a LONG hiatus and I’ve got an awesome author interview! Alexandra Warren is the author of several romance novels. She visited with me recently, during her book tour with My Book Tour, to chat about her book and her fabulous writing life. Welcome, Alexandra!

Accidental Arrangements by Alexandra Warren Book Tour Banner

 

~ Alexandra Warren Author Interview ~

In your own words, please tell us about your book:

Accidental Arrangements is about two young adults trying to find their way; one on a track to redeeming his professional basketball career that slipped away and the other making an attempt at becoming an actress. But when the two become roommates, a chemistry arises between them that neither is sure they want to handle. Though eventually, they don’t have much of a choice.

Have you always known you wanted to be a writer?

I had absolutely no idea I wanted to be a writer! I had written a few things as a child; stories about my friends just for fun and things of that nature. But I never knew writing was something I’d end up doing full-time until I took an experimental stab at self-publishing my first book while working as a teacher.

Do you remember the first thing you ever wrote?

The first thing I ever wrote fully was a screenplay about my friends and I in the future. Though at the time, the future was 2014 lol.

Where do your story ideas come from?

I draw inspiration from just about anything! Whether it’s things I see out in public, on social media, watching TV. It doesn’t take much for me to latch onto an idea.

What do you think makes a good story?

A good story, to me, has a way of connecting the reader in a way that makes them feel like they’re apart of the new world they’re reading about, whether they see themselves in the hero or heroine, or feel like they’re watching everything play out in front of them as an innocent bystander.

What kinds of things do you like to do when you’re not writing?

When I’m not writing, I enjoy connecting with my readers and fellow authors, binge-watching shows on Netflix, and traveling.

What types of books do you like to read?

I really enjoy reading African-American contemporary romance books, novellas in particular because I can typically finish those in one setting.

What would readers be surprised to know about you?

Readers might be surprised to know how nervous I still get about every new release even though I’m thirteen books in. There’s truly nothing like getting those first couple of reviews to take the weight off of my shoulders.

How can readers connect with you?

Readers can find me on:

My website
Instagram
Twitter
Facebook
Goodreads
Email

What advice would you give aspiring authors?

Write the book! The task can be daunting, at times discouraging, and sometimes it may seem like you’ll never make it to the end. But there’s someone out there who will appreciate the story you have to tell more than you will ever know.

 

Alexandra Warren Author

ABOUT ALEXANDRA WARREN:

Alexandra Warren is a twenty-something year old Nebraska girl who enjoys teaching, blogging, traveling, and of course, writing. Contemporary Romance novellas are her absolute favorite to write as well as to read. With thirteen books under her belt, and more on the way, she is excited to see what 2017 will bring!

Leave a Reply

